Warmachine Escalation League

Prime Deneghra

Last night I had my first Warmachine game in many, many months. I’m thinking of participating in an escalation league at one of the FLGS in my area. Warmachine doesn’t have a regular night there, so the store is attempting to ramp up interest in the game, so I figured it’d be a great way to meet a group of players around my skill level. Granted, my skill level isn’t very high, but I’ll be learning! Thankfully, I own a decent core of Cryx to build around, so I won’t have to invest in a new army. Especially since my damn PS3 crapped out again…

Anyway, last night’s game was a lot of fun. I played a battlebox match against Skorne, and ended up losing, but it was close in the end! I’m still getting the hang of positioning and feat timing, but I feel that my activations were done fairly well (only having 4 models on the table helps). During the last quarter of the game pDeneghra was  alone, kiting a Titan (giant, armored, bipedal elephants) and pMorghul. It was definitely a learning experience. Next time, I’m sending my Slayer after the light warbeasts and kite the Titan until he’s the only beast left.

Next week is the build and paint session for the league, then the following is the first match-up. I hope it’s successful!

Leave a comment