The Future of Morats

Corvis Belli announced at GenCon 2013 that the Morat Aggression Force will get their starter box sometime this year! They also announced the contents of the box: 3 resculpted Vanguards, a Raktorak, an Oznat, and a feurbach Sogarat! I’m going to have to buy 2 of those boxes right away. Not only did they reveal the concept art of the Vanguard resculpts, Oznat, and Raktorak, but they also showed the 3d sculpts of the Vanguard! I’m very excited about this development, and after playing my Morats at the Underground Lasers ITS, I find myself excited about this army again. There are photos from the Infinity seminar from GenCon 2013 here, and there’s a recording of the whole seminar on YouTube here. Did I mention that most of the Morat’s weapons have been resculpted as well? Well they are, and they look fantastic!

Corvis Belli also announced their new Dire Foes line, which will be a series of 3 model boxes containing 2 opposing Spec-Ops characters, a civilian, and a special scenario. Finally, we’ll have civilians! The new Spec-Ops characters will have their own profiles and can also be used as a proxy like the existing Spec-Ops models. The new Treitak is a female Morat named Anyat. She carries a combi-rifle with special K1 ammo that causes your target’s armor to drop to 0. Awesome. Now that’s a Morat “hacker”!

I also love the new Morat color scheme, and I’m going to be adopting it for my existing Morat force. It likely won’t be identical to the stock scheme, but I got enough ideas from looking at the concept art that I stripped down my Autocannon Kurgat, Treitak, and Combi Rasyat. I’m planning on painting these up as tests, and then I’ll list the new color scheme if it works out.

Leave a comment