Infinity: More Merovingians

Another quick update on my Merovingians! I finished up the highlighting, shading, painted on some varnish, and mounted them on their bases. However, thanks to the camera’s magic eye, I found a few spots that require touch-ups. Overall, the Moblot, Metros, and Loup Garous are finished! Coming up next on my workbench I have two more Loup Garous, a Chasseur, a Zouave, a Traktor Mul, and a bunch of primed models.

I’m pretty satisfied with the way the bases came out. I wanted the bases to represent some dense forest on the Ariadnan planet of Dawn. The last base I had on here lacked something, and that was leaf litter. I used black Lipton tea leaves as litter, highlighted them with some cork brown, and glued some Secret Weapon Miniatures leaves to the top. I think they ended up looking pretty nice!

Finished Moblot with Metros to the left and Loup Garou to the right.

Finished Moblot with Metros to the left and Loup Garou to the right.

A group of Metros.

A group of Metros.

A group of Loup Garou.

A group of Loup Garou.

 

 

Leave a comment